Term Dates 2022

Term Teachers Students Public Holidays Islamic Holidays Student Contact Days Staff Contact Days(incl PD Days) Staff PD Days
CALENDAR YEAR 2022
TERM 1
(Week 1 -11)
Mon 24 Jan – Fri 8 Apr Thu 27 Jan – Fri 8 Apr Wed 26 Jan – Australia Day
Mon 7 Mar – Labour Day
  51 53 Mon 24 Jun
Tue 25 Jun
T1 Break Mon 11 Apr – Fri 22 Apr Mon 11 Apr – Mon 25 Apr Fri 15 Apr – Good Friday
Mon 18 Apr – Easter Monday
Mon 25 Apr – Anzac Monday
       
TERM 2
(Week 1 -10)
Tue 26 Apr – Fri 1 Jul Wed 27 Apr – Fri 1 Jul Mon 6 Jun – WA Day *Tue 3 May –
Eid Ul Fitr
46 47 Tue 26 Apr
T2 Break Mon 4 Jul – Fri 15 Jul Mon 4 Jul – Mon 18 Jul   *Sun 10 Jul –
Eid Ul Adha
     
    SCHOOL SHUTDOWN PERIOD – TERM 2 BREAK (Mon 11 Jul – Fri 15 July)
TERM 3
(Week 1 -10)
Mon 18 Jul – Fri 23 Sep Tue 19 Jul – Fri 23 Sep     49 50 Mon 18 Jul
T3 Break Mon 26 Sep – Fri 7 Oct Mon 26 Sep – Mon 10 Oct Mon 26 Sep – Queen’s Birhtday        
TERM 4
(Week 1 -10)
Mon 10 Oct – Fri 16 Dec Tue 11 Oct – Thu 15 Dec     48 50 Mon 10 Oct
Fri 16 Dec
SUMMER BREAK Mon 19 Dec – Tue 24 Jan 2023 Fri 16 Dec – Fri 27 Jan 2023 Sun 25 Dec – Christmas Day
Mon 26 Dec – Boxing Day
Sun 01 Jan – New Year
       
    SCHOOL SHUTDOWN PERIOD – TERM 4 BREAK (Mon 19 Dec – Fri 6 Jan 2023)
          194 200 6
2022 Pupil Free Days
TERM 1  Mon 24 Jan
Tue 25 Jan
TERM 2 Tue 26 Apr
TERM 3 Mon 18 Jul
TERM 4  Mon 10 Oct
Fri 16 Dec
2022 Start Dates
TERM 1 Staff Mon 24 Jan 22
TERM 1 Students Thu 27 Jan 22
2023 Start Dates
TERM 1 Staff 25-Jan-23
TERM 1 Students 30-Jan-23
SCHOOL SHUTDOWN PERIOD
(Non Teaching Staff)

  • 2022 Term 2 – Mon 11 Jul – Fri 15 Jul 22
  • 2022 Term 4 – Mon 19 Dec 2022 – Fri 6 Jan 2023
*Important Islamic Dates
Please note these days may vary by 1-2 subjects to moonsighting
Tue 3 May 2022 – Eid ul Fitr
Sun 10 Jul 2022 – Eid Ul Adha
Approved by

Abdullah Khan
Executive Principal